Welcome to the Pride of Telangana Awards 2023

About Pride of Telangana Awards-2023

The Pride of Telangana Awards is an annual ceremony that celebrates the contributions of individuals and organizations towards the development of Telangana. The awards were first introduced in 2017 and have become a prestigious event that recognizes excellence in various fields, including education, healthcare, social welfare, and entrepreneurship. Organized by Round Table India and START 148, the awards are judged by a panel of eminent personalities from different walks of life.

Learn more
Inspiring & Emerging Personalities from Telangana to be recognized

Awards Procedure

Nominee Registration

Any one can apply for the nomination or can recommend their respective nominee provided they comply with the criteria. Nominations received will be screened initially by the core team based on the said criteria. Selected nominees will be sent to our jury members who will select the final list of nominees. Five people from each category will be eligible for the awards.

  • Nomination Starts: 11 May, 2023
  • Nomination Ends: 27 May, 2023

Jury Review

START-148 has set up a panel of exuberant professionals who will organize this event. Participants can be a resident of any part of India or the world but they should have made the state of Telangana proud. These participants will have to go through a structured and rigorous evaluation process.

Audience Voting

After the jury members decide on the top 3 nominees, it will be left to the audience to select the winner of each category by voting through the website, mobile, WhatsApp, SMS etc. A true and deserving candidate who can inspire millions and makes fellow Telangana residents proud will be bestowed with the title “Pride of Telangana”. The jury will be holding 40% weightage and the audience 60% in the selection of winners of each category.

  • Voting Starts: 07 June, 2023
  • Voting Ends: 25 June, 2023

A grand awards night will be held on July 02nd 2023, Sunday, to reward the winners of the Pride of Telangana.

Award Categories

Art and Culture



Food and Beverage








Star Woman

Our Esteemed Jury

image description

Mr. Murali Mohan

Actor, Politician, Founder - Jayabheri

image description

Shilpa Reddy

Mrs. India, Fashion Designer, Entrepreneur

image description

Sandeep Agarwal

Director - Ratnadeep

image description

Dr. Evita Fernandez

Founder, Fernandez Foundation

image description

Srividya Reddy G

Vice Chairperson, NITS

image description

V.C. Sajjanar